Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

New Councillors for Crotlieve DEA Elected

After the Northern Ireland Council election took place on 18th May, the 6 councillors representing the Crotlieve area, which covers Warrenpoint, were announced in the early hours of Saturday morning, 20th May 2023.

Mark Gibbons (Independant), Declan McAteer (SDLP), Mickey Ruane (Sinn Fein) and Jarlath Tinnelly (Independant) were all re-elected. Two new Sinn Fein Councillors were also elected – Kate Murphy and Selina Murphy.

Sinn Fein’s Gerry O’Hare and the SDLP’s Karen McKevitt both lost their seats.

Updated details of NMDDC Councillors for Crotlieve can be found in the People Section of, along with all political representative for the area including MLAs and MPs.